Your Mayor and Councillors

ELECTED MEMBERS

Council is comprised of 10 Elected Members, being one Mayor and nine Councillors.  The Town has three wards (East, West and South) with each ward represented by three Councillors.

For the map on ward information please click here.

The Mayor and Councillors are elected for four year terms with half expiring every two years.  The Mayor is elected by the residents and ratepayers of the Town of Claremont, commonly known as ‘popular vote’ method.

Current members of the Claremont Council are:

His Worship the Mayor, Jock Barker


  
Term Expiry 2021
Contact Details ph 0408 984 471
mayor@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Browne OAM JP

Ward West
Term Expiry 2023
Contact Details 3/30 Stirling Road
CLAREMONT WA 6010
ph  0408 906 197 
pbrowne@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Bruce Haynes

Ward East
Term Expiry 2021
Contact Details 17B/25 Victoria Avenue
CLAREMONT  WA  6010   ph  9384 7426
bhaynes@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Telford

 

Ward East
Term Expiry 2023
Contact Details  0417 581 858 
ptelford@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Kate Main

Ward East
Term Expiry 2023
Contact Details 5 Lapsley Road
CLAREMONT  WA  6010
Mobile: 0417 949 761 (after hours)
kmain@claremont.wa.gov.au

Deputy Mayor, Cr Jill Goetze

Ward South
Term Expiry 2021
Contact Details PO Box 54
CLAREMONT WA 6910
ph 0407 440 249
jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Paul Kelly

Ward South
Term Expiry 2021
Contact Details 6 Agett Road (or) PO Box 247
Claremont WA 6910
ph 0419 666 233
pkelly@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Annette Suann

Ward South
Term Expiry 2023
Contact Details 19 Cliff Way,
Claremont WA 6910
ph 0410 031 245
asuann@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Sara Franklyn

Ward West
Term Expiry 2021
Contact Details 18 Butler Avenue
SWANBOURNE WA 6010
Mobile: 0403 003 840
sfranklyn@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Edwards

Ward West
Term Expiry 2023
Contact Details 90 Alfred Road
Claremont WA 6010
ph 0438 115 440
pedwards@claremont.wa.gov.au