Your Mayor and Councillors

Elected Members

Council is comprised of 10 Elected Members, being one Mayor and nine Councillors.  The Town has three wards (East, West and South) with each ward represented by three Councillors.

For the map on ward information please click here.

The Mayor and Councillors are elected for four year terms with half expiring every two years.  The Mayor is elected by the residents and ratepayers of the Town of Claremont, commonly known as ‘popular vote’ method.

Current members of the Claremont Council are:

His Worship the Mayor, Jock Barker

Untitled-design-(3).png

Term Expiry:            2025
Contact Details:     0408 984 471
                                      mayor@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Deputy Mayor Cr Annette Suann

Untitled-design-(8).png

Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    0410 031 245
                                     asuann@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Jill Goetze

Untitled-design-(6).png

Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2025
Contact Details:    0407 440 249
                                     jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Paul Kelly

Untitled-design-(7).png

Ward:                          South
Term Expiry:           2025
Contact Details:    0419 666 233
                                     pkelly@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Peter Telford
Untitled-design-(4).png
 

Ward:                          East
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    0417 581 858 
                                     ptelford@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Kate Main

Untitled-design-(5).png

Ward:                          East
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    0417 949 761 
                                     kmain@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Shelley Hatton

Untitled-design-(1).png

Ward:                           East
Term Expiry:            2025
Contact Details:    shatton@claremont.wa.gov.au
 

Cr Sara Franklyn

Untitled-design-(9).png

Ward:                          West
Term Expiry:           2025
Contact Details:    0403 003 840
                                     sfranklyn@claremont.wa.gov.au


Cr Peter Edwards

Untitled-design-(10).png

Ward:                          West
Term Expiry:           2023
Contact Details:    0438 115 440
                                     pedwards@claremont.wa.gov.au


Cr Ryan Brown

Untitled-design.png

Ward:                           West
Term Expiry:            2023
Contact Details:     0438 924 968
                                      rbrown@claremont.wa.gov.au