Your Mayor and Councillors

ELECTED MEMBERS

Council is comprised of 10 Elected Members, being one Mayor and nine Councillors.  The Town has three wards (East, West and South) with each ward represented by three Councillors.

For the map on ward information please click here

The Mayor and Councillors are elected for four year terms with half expiring every two years.  The Mayor is elected by the residents and ratepayers of the Town of Claremont, commonly known as ‘popular vote’ method.

Current members of the Claremont Council are:

His Worship the Mayor, Jock Barker


  
Term Expiry 2017
Contact Details ph 0408 984 471
mayor@claremont.wa.gov.au

Deputy Mayor, Cr Peter Browne JP

Ward West
Term Expiry 2019
Contact Details 3/30 Stirling Road
CLAREMONT WA 6010
ph  0408 906 197 
pbrowne@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Bruce Haynes

Ward East
Term Expiry 2017
Contact Details 17B/25 Victoria Avenue
CLAREMONT  WA  6010   ph  9384 7426
bhaynes@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Alastair Tulloch

Ward East
Term Expiry 2019
Contact Details 2 Walter Street
CLAREMONT  WA  6010   ph  0412 361 765
atulloch@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Kate Main

Ward East
Term Expiry 2019
Contact Details 5 Lapsley Road
CLAREMONT  WA  6010 ph 9384 4823 
kmain@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Jill Goetze

Ward South
Term Expiry 2017
Contact Details PO Box 54
CLAREMONT WA 6910
ph 0407 440 249
jgoetze@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Paul Kelly

Ward South
Term Expiry 2017
Contact Details 6 Agett Road (or) PO Box 247
Claremont WA 6910 ph 9385 0408
pkelly@claremont.wa.gov.au

Cr Chris Mews

Ward South
Term Expiry 2019
Contact Details 8B Victoria Ave
Claremont WA 6010
ph 0412 472 329
chris@mewsmarine.com.au

Cr Karen Wood

Ward West
Term Expiry 2017
Contact Details 8B Gloucester Street
SWANBOURNE WA 6010
ph 9284 6136
woodhtka@iinet.net.au

Cr Peter Edwards

Ward West
Term Expiry 2019
Contact Details 90 Alfred Road
Claremont WA 6010
ph 0438 115 440
pedwards@claremont.wa.gov.au